Monday, March 14, 2011

Lineup Card & More Cuts

Pirates vs. Orioles 1:05 PM at Sarasota (Ed Smith Stadium). Kevin Correia and Jake Arrieta are the scheduled starters.

Lineup: Pedro Ciriaco 2B, John Bowker 1B, Andrew McCutchen CF, Pedro Alvarez 3B, Matt Diaz LF, Steve Pearce RF, Josh Rodriguez SS, Jason Jaramillo C and Kevin Correia P.

Pitchers: Kevin Correia (five innings), Evan Meek, Scott Olsen, Joe Beimel and Mike Crotta (one inning each).

-- The Pirates cut ten players today, none whom were expected to challenge for a roster spot out of camp. Assigned to minor league camp: Chase d'Arnaud, Brian Friday, Andrew Lambo; sent to Indy: Gorkys Hernandez, Daniel Moskos, Alex Presley, Tony Watson; sent to Altoona: Ramon Aguero, Jeff Locke, Aaron Thompson. EDIT - Lambo and d'Arnaud were assigned to Indy.

No comments: