Wednesday, November 7, 2012

Buccos Moving Out, Buccos Moving In...

Per Baseball America, the following Pirate farmhands have been declared free agents, part of a class of 549 minor-leaguers.

RHP: Mike Crotta (AAA), Jose Diaz (AAA), Kris Harvey (AA), Logan Kensing (AAA), Daniel McCutchen (AAA), Doug Salinas (HiA), Tim Wood (AAA)
LHP: Jo-Jo Reyes (AAA)
C: Jose Morales (AAA), Miguel Perez (AAA)
1B: Jeff Clement (AAA), Nick Evans (AAA), Jeff Larish (AAA), Christian Marrero (AAA), Gerlis Rodriguez (LoA)
3B: Vince Harrison (Low A), Hector Luna (AAA), Dallas McPherson (AAA)
OF: Brandon Boggs (AAA)

C Eric Fryer, LHP Doug Slaten and RHP Evan Meek earlier declared for free agency.

The MLB players from 2012 that haven't been resigned by Pittsburgh are C Rod Barajas, LHP Erik Bedard, RHP Kevin Correia, RHP Jose Cruz, RHP Jason Grilli, RHP Chad Qualls and LHP Hisanori Takahashi.

Pittsburgh signed OF Darren Ford, 27, who hit .273 with 26 steals in 70 games with Seattle's AAA Tacoma club this year. They also inked the Indians' corner IF Jared Goedert, 27, who hit .279, with 14 HRs and 60 RBIs, with Columbus.

They resigned minor leaguers C Rudy Pena (Lynchburg), 1B Stefan Welch (Altoona), 2B Keoni De Renne (did not play in 2012), 2B Anderson Hernandez (Indy), OF Austin McClune (did not play in 2012) and OF Anthony Norman (Altoona).

No comments: